So I Started A Blog

So I Started A Blog

So I want to formally introduce myself and welcome you to my new blog. I follow lots of blogs that focus on a variety of things from natural hair to fashion to celebrity gossip. I have always wanted to start a blog and since I have just passed my one year anniversary since I did the big chop, I thought why not commemorate the occasion by finally starting one. It was quite a daunting task to come up with a name for this blog. After many stinkers, I decided on Naturally Fab. I thought that was the perfect name because it encompasses all of the things I want this blog to be about. Obviously one of those things is natural hair, but also being my naturally fabulous self in all aspects of life without pretense and façade. But with confidence and securedness (I know that’s not a word lol).

I want this blog to focus on a variety of things. Mainly natural hair care with features on natural hair products and techniques, hair styling, and chronicling my hair journey. I also want to feature other things that I find interesting such as fashion, shopping, pop culture and life issues in general. I am very new at this but I am confident that this blog will come into its own. We all have to start somewhere, right?

I also have been vlogging on Youtube about my hair since May 27, 2009. You can check out my channel here. I really enjoy making videos for Youtube, but for a variety of reasons sometimes it is hard for me to post videos on a consistent basis. Making videos is quite a process. First, you have to shoot your footage, which can be a task if you are prone to making mistakes, fumbling your words, have a 10-month old kitten that causes distractions, etc. Then when you finally have the footage you need, you have to edit it so that the running time is less than 10 minutes. Which can be frustrating when there is a lot of important stuff you need to show or say. Sometimes I would think to myself, it would be much easier if I could just write about this instead of taking all that time to make a video. So I will still continue with my Youtube channel. However, I will make videos for very important things that need to have a visual aid, such as tutorials, interviews picture slide shows. If I just want to update folks quickly, review a product, or give my thoughts on something I will probably use this blog as an outlet.

So again, welcome to Naturally Fab. If you are not familiar with my hair story, check out the About Me section and view the videos chronicling the day I cut all the relaxer out of my hair and how I got to that point.

I hope you continue to visit!

Leave a Reply

